Posted by: Moni | February 24, 2008

On my way to OKC

Why is the coffee in the Austin airport so hideously bad?  I’m picking up on the conspiracy – it seems Panchitos tacos and Earl Campbell’s both get their coffee and cups from the same place.  The sad part is, there is really only one size of coffee cup, so you always get one huge cup of grody joe.  Its the only coffee I will put creamer in – it masks the taste well.

Down the terminal some, there is an Austin Java.. I’ll have to see if they have a different coffee vendor or if they use the same one next time.

The good news is, I have finally reached a point where I can travel fashionably light.  I did a good job of packing exactly what I needed with room to spare – and am not checking a bag for the first time in a couple of years. Granted, this is the shortest trip I’ve taken in years too, but hey – I didn’t overpack!

Responses

  1. OMG, packing light? What is that??? I can’t wait to show you pictures of my sister trying to repack her suitcase before she left Japan the other day. I’m really surprised she didn’t have to sit on the damn thing!!! LOL Of course, I haven’t tried to pack for home yet so we’ll see how that goes….
    ~C

  2. I hope you enjoy the “oh so ever flat” OKC! If you wonder why folks up there sniff glue for a hobby just visit for day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

