Posted by: Moni | July 9, 2008

Park City, UT

Park City

So since I decided to ditch the airport dude, I went on my own to Park City yesterday afternoon.  It was a really pretty drive, and the town was completley cute and rustic!  Park City is the place where they had the 2002 Olympics, and is the home to the Sundance Film Festival.  I’m really glad I took the time to go and check it out.  There were a ton of cute shops, with modern trendy boutiques sprinkled in the mix.  There were also everything from furniture to new-age hippie stores.  It was slightly reminiscent of downtown Fort Collins, but more.. I don’t know, rustic. 🙂

The rental car I have has GPS in it, and let me say – its been GREAT in a new town!  I have not been lost once – which is a huge stretch for me and my typical detours into the ghetto.  More on that later. 😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

